Anastasia Beverly Hills – Moonchild Glow Kit

IMG_0611
Enter a caption

As requested on my previous twitter poll, my next post is going to be reviewing the Anastasia Beverly Hills – Moonchild Glow Kit. I received this as a Christmas present from my wonderful little sister and it’s the best present I got this year. It really is beautiful and I use it almost everyday. The palette is extremely pigmented so each shade is noticeably different on the skin. It comes in 6 shades; Blue Ice, Star, Purple Horseshoe, Pink Heart, Lucky Clover and Blue Moon.

anastasia_moonchildpalette002
I never took a photo of mine when I first got it so here an example
vjagv
Swatches from Top-Bottom; Blue Ice, Star, Purple Horseshoe, Pink Heart, Lucky Clover & Blue Moon

The quality of this highlight is stunning, fan a bit of this across your cheekbones and you feel like you can slay all day. It’s easily layered too so you can go subtle or full on out there with it. I’m personally always an ‘out there’ kind of girl with my highlight, but thats just me💁🏼

IMG_1266.JPG
Drinks out with friends. In this I’m wearing shade ‘Blue Ice’ which I probably layered up around 3 times to get this lovely bright glow

If there’s one downside to this palette, it’s how easily it crumbles. Everyone I know who has owned one has had the same problem I’ve had. I have fixed mine a couple of times and although this doesn’t affect the quality of the highlight it is rather annoying having to constantly do this. I would say if you’re like me and you travel around a lot, make sure it’s in your bag in a way that it won’t be moved around too much, or go for a completely different highlight option when it comes to travelling.

IMG_0645
Picture of palette when broken

To fix the palette I used Surgical Solution and a spoon, it really is that simple. Surgical solution can be found almost anywhere too which is great too. I got mine from Savers, £1 for a 500ml bottle , which is really useful because as I stated earlier, it breaks, a lot!

In my honest opinion this is a really good highlighting kit in terms of the quality and how it looks on the skin, however the amount it shatters just makes me feel like it isn’t exactly worth the £39. I’ve used highlight just as decent for not even a fraction of the price, the packaging has fell apart but the product itself stayed intact. Makeup Revolution do amazing strobe highlighters and they’re only £3!, I have it in the shade ‘Golden Lights’ (if you look back to my look in my previous post this was the highlight I used to create my final look).

Again thanks for reading and any comments or suggestions would be much appreciated!

Courtney x

3 thoughts on “Anastasia Beverly Hills – Moonchild Glow Kit

Leave a Reply

